I blame the election. 

I had a number of dissatisfying meetings or lack of meetings this week. Customers who have asked me to drop everything and provide last minute quotes, those who blew off training and then asked for additional training, some people who asked for help with grants. This week those same people wouldn’t return my calls or emails. 

I blame it on the election. Whether that is actually the reason or not, I think the important thing is to remember that everyone has their own life. You never know whether someone just lost an election, or found out a loved one is ill, or maybe they just had too much of a good time last night. Regardless, keep in mind that what you might view as a slight is probably just preoccupation. 

Published by robertp

Lifescience product sales. Over 20 years of microscopy experience on everything from dissecting scopes to in vivo multiphoton

Leave a comment